Daily Makeup Routine | Beauty

My daily makeup routine | Beauty

Someone requested I do a post about my daily makeup routine and since this blog is all about making my readers happy, I didn’t mind at all.

My daily makeup routine is very, very basic. So basic, that it’s almost non-existent. Almost. I generally go out with 5 products or less, just because I’m comfortable doing that. If you prefer going more full-on glam, that’s okay. You do you boo!

Normally I don’t apply foundation to my skin since I have relatively good skin. I simply apply a moisturiser to my skin, and thereafter a sun lotion (please don’t skip the sun lotion, it’s the most important part).
My face is quite flat, and so a little (more than little actually) contour is very necessary. I either use my 2 True Bronzer in Number 7 or my Mac Bronzer in Refined Golden. I apply this on my cheekbones with a contour brush.

I’m also quite pale and so blush is a must for me. I don’t have a favourite when it comes to blush- in fact I love almost every blush I own (I really am a blush-girl). This goes on the apples on my cheeks with a blush brush.

Recently, I have been loving a good highlight and I need it all the time. I’ve been tilting towards Mac mineralise skin finish in Global Glow. I recently purchased the Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit in “That Glow” which I also have been loving. I either apply this with a small contour brush or with one of the smaller brushes from my Sphere Brush Set to the highest points of my cheekbones and the tip of my nose.

Lipstick is everything to me. It’s one of those things I cannot survive without. The choice of colour just depends on my mood, what look I’m going for ..etc. I absolutely love liquid lipsticks when I’m going out and it’s going to be a long day, and the ones by Colour Pop are everything to me.

I have horrible under eyes. Pathetic. Just horrendous. Often, I use the Wet ‘n Wild concealer in the shade Beige. I just put a few dots under my eyes and then blend in with a beauty blender. As bad as my under eyes are, I do skip this step sometimes, just to give my skin a little bit of a break.
On most days, that completes my makeup look. On certain days, I might add in some kohl or mascara. Occasionally I’ll blend some of my bronzer into my crease for more depth.

It isn’t a full face of makeup and it isn’t crazy glamorous. I just am comfortable going out like that. Again, you should do what makes you happy and what you feel comfortable in.

I do have a different makeup routine for special events. It’s a lot more full-on and glam.

If there’s anything you’d like to see on Style Unboxed, let me know! Like I mentioned earlier, this blog is for all of YOU out there!

Don’t forget to follow Style Unboxed on Instagram for more @styleunboxed
Xoxo

Raeesa

Leave a Reply

