Bedtime Essentials | Lifestyle 

I always look forward to bedtime- just because I’m usually so exhausted after long and tiring days. To make bedtime even more amazing, there’s a few products I make sure to always keep near me.These are a few of my bedtime essentials.

1- Lavender Oil

When I was diagnosed with my first chronic illness almost three years ago, I struggled hugely with falling asleep. I was often restless and stayed awake most of the night. Then, I discovered lavender oil. Lavender oil is well known for its calming and soothing properties. Every night, I sprinkle a few drops on my pillow. Its relaxing scent puts me to sleep in no time and always ensures a resting sleep.

2-Hand Moisturiser 

For some reason, winter always leaves my hands feeling dry and dehydrated. I absolutely love using a moisturizing hand and nail cream before bed. It helps add in some much needed moisture and keeps my hands hydrated.

3-Lip Scrub

I love applying lipsticks and my lips definitely suffer for it. Cracked and dry lips can be extremely frustrating, and can make lipstick look choppy and untidy. I like applying a lip scrub and lip balm before bed to ensure my lips stay soft and smooth.

4- Room Spray

I love calming scents and lavender is my favourite one. Aside from applying a few drops of lavender oil to my pillow, I spritz some lavender room spray around my room. It just makes sleeping so much easier!

There you have it! 4 of my bedtime essentials that I absolutely cannot live without.

Xoxo

Raeesa

Leave a Reply

