Makeup Empties and Favourites | Beauty

Buying tons of new makeup items is easy. Finishing them? Not so easy. Almost always, I purchase something, fall in love with it, forget about it and purchase something new. There are, however, rare occasions where I fall so in love with a product that I end up using every single bit of it- and then buying some more of it.
Here’s a list of my makeup empties- and reasons why I love them. 

Essence Cosmetics Conceal & Correct:

I have one word to describe this product- Magnificent. I purchased it a few months back and didn’t love it as a concealer since it was a bit thick. I tried using it as an eyeshadow base/primer and I FELL IN LOVE. Seriously. It’s so creamy and easy to apply to the eyelids. It blends out like a dream with either your finger or a brush. When applying eyeshadow overtop, the pigmentation is insane.


Colourpop Ultra Matte in Beeper:

Liquid lipsticks have been all the rage, and I, like most others, am addicted. Colourpop has an amazing range of Ultra Matte Lipsticks and Beeper has always been one of my favourites. It’s a taupe shade that goes perfect with so many looks. I’ve emptied a small bottle of this, and I’m already halfway through my second full-sized lippie!


LA Girl Pro Concealer:

Finding the right concealer was always a nightmare for me. Until I found this one. I won’t go into all the details about why I love it since I have written a full blog post on this product. All you need to know is that this concealer is the best I have ever tried!


Yardley Concealer Stick:

I’m not a huge fan of concealing with stick products, but I am a fan of cream contouring- and this product is perfect for that! I’ve tried tons of cream contours and none of them compare to this one by Yardley. I purchase the shade Espresso which is a few shades darker than my skin tone and ALWAYS use this for contouring. I’ve emptied at least 4 of these in the past and I plan on emptying a lot more!


Wet n Wild Contour Palette:
I’ve only recently purchased this drugstore palette, but oh how I’ve loved it! Over the past few weeks, I’ve found myself reaching for this palette almost daily. The deeper contour shade matches my skin tone perfectly, and always gives me gorgeous, sculpted cheekbones. I apply this overtop my Yardley contour stick to set the contour as well as intensify it.


Mac Face and Body Foundation:

I’m usually always in a rush and so foundation isn’t a part of my makeup routine. When I do apply foundation though, I prefer something lightweight with sheer coverage. The Mac face and body foundation is perfect since it’s thin formula doesn’t feel or look heavy and cakey. 


Maybelline Baby Skin Primer:

This amazing (and super affordable) primer preps the skin before makeup application. It helps with refining pores and smoothing out the skin. I either apply this underneath my makeup or by itself on days I want more refined looking skin.


What are your makeup empties?

Xoxo

Raeesa 

Leave a Reply

