December/January Drugstore Beauty Haul | Beauty

“I like long, romantic walks to the makeup aisle.”

What better way to start the end of one year and the beginning of the next than with some retail therapy. Right?
Shopping for makeup is always enjoyable and if I’m being entirely honest, I love shopping at the drugstore and picking up decent, affordable products. NYX definitely dominated this haul since I did purchase a few of their products- which I’m really excited to try.
Let’s get into this haul!

Essence Light Up You Face Luminiser Palette:
I am all about the healthy, radiant glow which seems to still be a major beauty trend. I’m usually always a fan of Essence products and I’ve made it a habit to always visit the Essence stand in my local beauty store. While browsing the shelves, I came across this very affordable and cute looking palette. For around just R80, you get 3 highlighting shades. The shades looked great when swatched and i just had to pick it up.


Cettua Sheet Masks:
I first tried out the Cettua skincare range months back when I was busy experimenting with different skincare products for a blog post. I instantly fell in love with them. The best thing about them is that they really do work. For just R35, you get a sheetmask that is going to give you results. I’m always filling up my skincare drawer with Cettua masks and I always recommend them.


NYX Fresh Face Blotting Paper:
Usually I have the most dry and dhydrated skin even possible. Blotting paper never was on my agenda. Recently, however, I’ve noticed an increase in the oil levels in my skin. I purchased these blotting sheets mostly just because I wanted to see what the hype was all about. Let me know if you’d like to see a review and first impressions.


NYX Liquid Illuminator:
I’ve had my eye on this product for ages. Yet every single time I was about to purchase it. something went wrong. On one occasion, the store wasn’t accepting cards. On another, the product was out of stock. Finally though, I got down to purchasing this illuminator. The product is said to give a refreshed glow which I am looking forward to.


NYX Full Throttle Lipstick:
When I enter a makeup store, the first section I always go to is the lipsticks. I can buy myslf a lipstick a day my whole life and probably still say I have too little. I initially didn’t plan on purchasing this lipstick but once I swatched the colour, I just had to get it. It’s such a comfortable lipstick and it looks so natural- I honestly need more of these. [I purchased the shade Kiss the Dust which is a natural mauve-tone shade. Pictured below is a much darker shade].


NYX Liquid Suede:
I read about this lipstick on Belle Blush’s blog and so when I seen it in store on sale, I knew I had to get it. The colour selecion is incredible- a little too bright and bold for my own taste but beautiful nonetheless. I look forward to trying out this lipstick.


And that brings my haul to an end. What products have you purchased recently?

Xoxo
Raeesa

Leave a Reply

