BeautyReview: ColourPop Ultra Matte Lippies | Beauty

“I run on coffee, sarcasm and lipstick.”

Hi! I thought I’d do something a little different on Style Unboxed  o celebrate the new year. Introducing: Battle of the Liquid Lipsticks! I’ll be reviewing multiple liquid lipsticks and giving you my thoughts on them. Enjoy!

For the longest time, ColourPop Ultra Matte Lippies were the only liquid lipsticks I used. I found the formular to be great and the price tag to be even greater. Recently, however, I have started trying out other liquid lipsticks and expanding my horizons. Nonetheless,here are my thoughts of the Colourpop Ultra Mattes.


Claims:
“This thin and lightweight formula glides onto the lips leaving SUPER intense colour with a bold, ultra matte finish. It’s very long wearing and completely kiss proof!”

Purchase:
These can be purchased directly off ColourPop’s website for only $6! I purchase these from Muse Beauty for about R180.

Packaging:
The Ultra Mattes are packaged in glass tubes which ideally should show off the true of the lisptick. However, the colours can be a little deceiving so don’t believe the packaging!


Throughout the day:

I applied the lipstick at 10 in the morning. It applied very easy- the formula is quite thin and runny. I used the shade Stingraye.
After a full 10 hours of wear with zero touch-ups, this is my thoughts.


For the most part, the lipstick lasted well. It did fade towards the centre, inner portion of my lip, which happens with most liquid lipsticks. I did, however, have quite a lot to eat and drink so I was expecting the lipstick to disappear. At the 10 hour mark, there was visible flakiness in my lips. This is a result of constant lip licking and biting- and is, in my opinion, not the fault of the lipstick.

The price point is extremely affordable. In South Africa, you’d pay just under R150 for a ColourPop UltraMatte- which isn’t bad considering the fact that it can last a good few hours.

The colour selection is incredible. Colour Pop has a shade for every mood and that’s a definite plus!

The one major setback with these is that they can be extremely drying on the lips. I find my lips crack an awful lot. Exfoliating and moisturizing the lips often can help with this.

What are your thoughts on the ColourPop Ultra Mattes?

Xoxo
Raeesa

Leave a Reply

