Battle of the Liquid Lipsticks Ends- Final Review | Beauty

“Start your day with your favourite lipstick and a smile.”

They say all good things must come to an end, and oh how true that is! I’ve had such fun trying out different liquid lipsticks and posting my reviews on them. I hope you’ve all enjoyed it and learnt a thing or two. Today, I’ll be doing a short summary of my thoughts on the liquid lipsticks I’ve tried. Enjoy!
P.S. Don’t forget to click the follow button for updates on new blog posts and more!

1. Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick


The Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks were quite comfortable, although it did leave my lips feeling dry after a few hours. The colour selection is amazing- there’s a shade for everyone out there. This lipstick is one of the more expensive ones, and I do consider it a splurge. It does apply totally matte and looks beautiful on the lips. However, it does fade while eating and drinking and so it isn’t completely transfer-proof. I would rate this 7.5/10.

2. Huda Beauty Liquid Lipstick


These lipsticks are extremely comfortable to wear- it almost feels like you’re wearing nothing at all. They do not dry out the lips which is a plus. The price point is quite high and is considered a splurge. The colour selection is quite good; there are a lot of colours to suit lots of complexions. The lipstick does apply matte but doesn’t dry down completely. For this reason, it isn’t totally transfer proof and does wear away after a while. I would rate this an 8/10.

3. Yardley Liquid Lipstick


From all the Liquid Lipsticks I tried, this was one of my favourite. It was really comfortable to wear and didn’t dry my lips out at all. The price point is great- the lipstick is really affordable. It does dry matte but does have a slight wet feeling which does mean it transfers the tiniest amount. The Yardley Liquid Matte did not fade at all from my lips and lasted for a good few hours without a single touch up. The one problem was that there are very few colours available to choose from. I would rate this a 9.5/10.

4. NYX Liquid Suede Lipstick


This lipstick is very comfortable to wear and doesn’t feel heavy or drying at all. The colour selection is great- there’s a few bold shades not commonly seen in liquid lipsticks. The price point is good- it’s a really affordable product. It doesn’t dry down completely matte and has a wet feeling. This means it does transfer easily and doesn’t last very long. I would rate this an 8.5/10.

5. Colourpop Ultra Matte


The ColourPop Liquid Lipsticks are not very comfortable to wear since they are extremely drying on the lips. The price point is great. There are many colours to choose from- which makes it easy to find your ideal shade. These do dry down matte and are transfer-proof. They didn’t fade as badly as some of the Liquid Lipsticks I tried and lasted quite long. I would rate this 7.5/10.

For full reviews on all products mentioned above, visit previous blog posts.

I hope you enjoyed this series. Please let me know what else you’d like to see on the blog!

Please take a few moments to complete this quick survey to help better Style Unboxed: 

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/TYQZLD6

xoxo

Raeesa

Leave a Reply

