Two NYX Products I’ve been obsessed with | Beauty

“All I need is coffee and makeup.”

I recently purchased some affordable makeup from the drugstore (read all about it in my previous blog posts) and I’ve been trying out the products ever since. Two products have become my absolute favourites and I just can’t seem to get enough of them!

NYX Full Throttle Lipstick:
I purchased this lipstick in the shade Kiss the Dust for around R120. Since it claimed to be waterproof and long-lasting, I had high hopes for it. This lipstick has exceeded all my expectations! It is so extremely creamy and comfortable to wear. It has a matte finish which is right up my alley. This lipstick comes in a huge vaiety of shades and that really excites me- I can’t wait to go out and purchase more shades!

Even though I’ve had this lipstik for less than a month, it’s already well-used. I find myself reaching for it almost daily. The colour Kiss the Dust is the perfect everyday shade. It looks almost nude on me which I love.

The packaging on this lipstick is great. It’s tiny enough to fit in your pocket for on-the-go but also stylish enough to not look childish.


The price range is quite good. At R120, it isn’t the cheapest lipstick I’ve purchased but it sure is one of the best!

NYX Fresh Face Blotting Paper:
I’ll admit, I’ve never been one for blotting paper. I didn’t understand what all the rage was about. I also had relatively matte skin. Recently however, I’ve noticed an increase in oiliness in my T-zone (forehead, nose, upper lip and chin). At first, I tried to ignore it, but eventually it began frustrating me and so I purchased these.


Ever since I tried them, I loved them. These blotting sheets removed all signs of oiliness from my face and left me looking less shiny.

They are so simple to use- just pat onto areas of oiliness and voila, matte skin! They remove all signs of greasiness without removing any makeup.

NYX has a variety to choose from. Each one is suited to a skin type so you’ll definitely find something for you.


These are also super affordable. For just R100, you get 100 sheets. That’s a total bargain to me.

These are also perfect to slip in your handbag or pocket and carry around all day for convenient use.

So, what are your current favourites?
Don’t forget to click that follow button for notifications of all future blog posts!
And also, take a few moments to complete the quick survey to better Style Unboxed by following the link down below:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/TYQZLD6

xoxo
Raeesa

Leave a Reply

