5 Tricks you probably didn’t know that will help your skin | Beauty & Lifestyle

“You’re never too old for great skin.”

A few months ago, I wrote a series on different typs of skin masks (home-made and store bought) that work wonders for the skin. Recently, one of my followers told me that they would love to see more skincare blog posts and so I though I would revisit the topic of skicare. My next few blogposts will be focussing on your skin, why it’s so important and what you can do to look after it. Enjoy and don’t forget to click that follow button for notifications on all new blog posts.

1. Use a Night Oil
Radiant skin is something we all lust for- but sometimes it can be hard to attain. One of my favourite tips for really radiant skin is applying a face oil before bed. That way, my skin has ample time to soak in all the moisture. I apply a drop or two of the Smashbox Primer Oil 2-3 times a week for gorgeous skin.


2. Face Massaging is key
Massaging the face in slow, upward strokes does wonders for the skin. It increases blood circulation, giving your face a more rosy and healthy flush. It is recommended to use a Jade roller for this process- but if you don’t have one, don’t sweat it out. Your hands will do the job just fine.

3.Build up a sweat
Okay, I know what you’re thinking- This sounds disgusting. It’s actually not! Sweating is the body’s way of releasing toxins that can build up under the skin and can lad to more glowing skin.

4.Change moisturisers as the seasons change
During winter, our skin tends to be more dry hence the need for a more hydrating moisturiser. During the warmer smmer seasons, change to a more lightweight moisturiser.


5. Pat, don’t pull
When drying the skin, always use a soft face cloth and gently pat the skin. Tugging at the skin can strip the skin of it’s natural oils as well as damage delicate skin around the eyes.

Look out for the next blog where we discuss more great skincare tips!
Please take a few moments to take the quick survey below to help better Style Unboxed:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/TYQZLD6

xoxo
Raeesa

One thought on “5 Tricks you probably didn’t know that will help your skin | Beauty & Lifestyle

  1. I honestly didn’t know any of these tips, so I’m glad I stumbled upon your blog. I did know that working out is a great way to allow your skin to breathe, so (ha!) maybe I did know one of them. Lovely blog you have here, I’m loving the beauty content. It’s often hard to come across tips and tricks you haven’t heard before but you managed to do it. Great job.

    Would you be interested in sharing your work elsewhere? We are currently looking for aspiring writers who are looking for a bigger audience, to take their writing to the next level, and to simply let their voice be heard. Let me know if you’d be interested. You can find my contact details on my blog, so please do shoot me an e-mail if you’d like more information. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

