Updated Skincare Routine | Beauty & Lifestyle

“Look after your skin. It will last you a lifetime.”

Since I’ve been doing so many posts on skincare, I thought I’d share with you my updated skincare routine. I have done one of these in the past, but since it has changed so much, I thought I’d let you know.
This post is done in collaboration with a fellow blogger- I’ll leave the links to both her blog and Instagram page down below!

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/makeupastorm
Blog: http://www.makeupastorm.wordpress.com/

Morning Routine:
I tend to keep my morning routine fairly simple. Usually I’m in a haste to get done in time and out the door to university. After having a shower and washing my face thoroughly, I apply a basic moisturiser. I personally don’t see the need for expensive products and tend to use something simple and soothing to the skin. One of my favourites is the Elizabeth Anne and Purity Baby Cream (literally been using this since I was a baby and haven’t had a severe breakout ever since). My second favourite is the Neutrogena Hydroboost Gel Cream. I’ve only received this recently but I’m loving the moisture it provides to my skin.

I also apply a sun lotion since the South African sun can be quite harsh. I use a SPF 40+ by Tropitone. This little bottle is not only super affordable, it alsolast a long time.

After applying the above, I proceed with my makeup application.

Night Routine:
Ater a long day out, I love giving my skin some time to breathe. I remove my makeup with either Clicks skin essentials facial wipes or the Neutrogena Hydroboost makeup wipes. 


I then cleanse with my facial pad and Neutrogena Hydroboost water cleanser. I follow up with the Neutrogena Hydroboost gel moisturiser.

On weekends, I love pampering skin and apply skin masks to really soothe the skin.


I do firmly believe that great skin is the best canvas for any makeup look and I love taking care of my skin. I don’t, however, believe that great skin can only happen with expensive products. My biggest tip is to keep your skin clean. Don’t ever sleep with makeup on- remove it and your skin will thank you! Another great tip is to ensure you us a primer before makeup application since this does act as a barrier between your skin and your makeup, and can ultimately prevent breakouts.

Please don’t forget to click that follow button for notifications of all new blogs posts. You do not want to miss out!

All my love
Raeesa

Leave a Reply

