Beauty Review: LA Girl Strobe Powder | Beauty

“Highlight till you’re visible from outer space”

A few weeks ago, LA Girl South Africa began posting pictures on their Instagram Page of new highlighters that would be releasing. I was over the moon. I absolutely love highlighters and with them being affordable, I knew it would be great. 

Since I don’t have a Dischem in my area (sigh) and I didn’t have a chance to go in store, my aunt purchased one for me (YAY!). Here are my thoughts on this new highlighter on the block:

Purchase:

LA Girl Products are sold at Dischem stores nationwide and online.


Price:

These retail for R150. Each highlighter contains 5.5g or 0.19oz of product. 

Packaging:

These come in a really cute gold and black packaging. It’s extremely light which means it’s great for travel. It looks really sleek and modern which I love.

Selection:

One of my favourite things about this range is the colour selection. I love that no matter what your skin tone or mood, there’s a highlighter for you. There are over 10 shades to choose from- so you’re guaranteed to find one just for you.


My thoughts:

I received this in the shade 50 Watt which is the exact shade I was looking for. It’s in the perfect in-between colour for me: not too golden nor too silver. Based on the images online, I’m really loving 40 Watt too!


These highlighters are really buttery and smooth which I love.

The pigmentation is great and buildable. I can add more product to build up the intensity of the highlight.


Something I noticed is that the highlighter doesn’t always appear as pigmented after a few hours of wear as it appears when I just apply it. It isn’t a huge difference in intensity but it definitely is noticeable. 

I find the price point really good since it’s difficult to find good drugstore highlighters. 

Recommendations: 

I would definitely recommend purchasing these highlighters. They work amazingly and the price point in great too.

Don’t forget to follow the blog for updates on all blog posts!

All my love 

Raeesa 

Xx

Leave a Reply

