Loreal Pure Clay Glow Mask | Beauty

“You Glow Girl!”

Loreal released 3 clay masks a while back. When I saw these at a local Dischem store a few weeks ago, I knew I needed to get them. They looked absolutely beautiful and since Desi Perkins always raved about the charcoal mask, I needed to purchase some. I tried out the Pure Clay Glow Mask first and here are my thoughts:

About the range:
There are 3 masks in the range:
The Purity Mask: Deeply purifies and mattifies
The Charcoal Mask: Cleanses and clarifies
The Glow Mask: Brightens and Exfoliates


Price:
These retail for R149 at Dischem and Clicks stores around South Africa. If you’re from abroad, your local drugstore should stock these.


Packaging:
The mask comes in a sleek 50ml glass tube, which I think looks and feels quite expensive. It might be difficult to travel with since it is fragile, but that isn’t too big of a concern.


Claims:
For the first time, Loreal Paris Laboratories have selected 3 pure clays and combined them with Red Algae extract, known for its brightening properties. The beaded, creamy texture illuminates tone by exfoliating the skin’s surface without drying it out.
Containing: Koalin (a highly effective natural clay, known to absorb impurities and excess sebum), montmorillonite (rich in minerals, a clay recognised for helping to elliminate imperfections) and ghassoul (a pure clay highly concentrated in minerals renowned to help clarify complexion).

Application:
I applied a thin layer of the mask all over my face. I left it on for about 10 minutes to dry before removing with a warm face cloth.

Usage:
The product is quite granular in texture, which is good for exfoliating. It is however, quite thick and creamy. The product does have quite a strong smell which does wear off after a few seconds. It also feels very drying on the skin during use. I personally did experience some burning on my upper-lip area, but that might have been a personal issue. The mask definitely leaves you looking like a pink oompa-loompa, but this doesn’t bother me in any way. My skin did feel quite stiff during the time I mask, but that could be due to the clay within the mask.

Results:
WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW!! I was absolutely elated with the outcome of this face mask. I could see visible brightness which I absolutely loved. Despite the mask feeling dry while on my face, my skin didn’t feel dry at all after. My skin didn’t particularly feel more hydrated or moisturised, but I was so impressed with the bright and radiant look in my skin, that I didn’t mind that all.


Overall, I am elated with the product. Not only is it super affordable, it actually works well. Plus, the tub promises at least 10 applications which means I’m paying less than R15 per treatment and left feeling like I’ve had a million dollar makeover! I would recommend anyone and everyone to go out and try these masks- between the 3, there’s bound to be one perfect just for you!

Click that follow button for notifications on all future updates- look out bevause I’ll be reviweing some more amazing skincare (including the Loreal Charcoal Mask) very soon!

All my love
Raeesa

*This blog post was not sponsored.

Some pictures used above were taken from the internet. 

Leave a Reply

