Vintage Beauty South Africa | Beauty

About Vintage Beauty:

Vintage Beauty is a South African beauty and skincare brand, popular for their hand-made products. The Vintage Beauty Range currently comprises of multiple skincare products that are both affordable and natural.

What I received:

Vintage Beauty send me 2 extremely popular products to try out- the Nourishing Cold Cream and the 3-in-1 Facial Polish. I was extremely excited for these since I’ve seen many great reviews about them.

Nourishing Cold Cream: 

What is a cold cream: “Cold cream is a luxurious cream made with a blend of oils, waters and beeswax, all emulsified together to give you a highly emollient cream that penetrates deep into the pores. This cream will deeply hydrate and nourish the skin, loosening up dirt and impurities. It is non-comedogenic, suitable for even the most sensitive skin. The formular is infused with argan oil, rosehip oil, beewax, rose water, shea butter and rose geranium essential oil. It keeps skin hydrated all day long.”



Price: A 200ml tub retails for R210 and can be purchased directly from Vintage Beauty.

Packaging: The Nourishing Cold Cream comes packaged in a luxrious glass container that just screams quality.

Uses: Cold Cream has many uses, some of which include makeup remover, cleanser, moisturiser, mask, shaving cream and post wax balm.

Benefits of Vintage Beauty Nourishing Cold Cream: This product is said to improve dark spots and uneven skin tone, nourish and hydrate the skin, fade pigmentation, give skin a healthy glow, helps control breakouts, rejuvenates the skin and diminishes the appearance of fine lines.



My thoughts: Firstly, I must mention that this product smells amazing! It has a floral, rose-type scent that isn’t overwhelming but rather quite calming.It makes using the product so much more enjoyable.
The part that excited me the most about this cold cream was that it claimed to remove makeup. I personally haven’t used a cold cream for this purpose before and I was so thrilled when it actually worked. I have never before enjoyed removing my makeup as much as I did with this product for the simple fact that it was so quick, easy, mess-free and left my skin feeling soft and moisturised.
I also tried this out as a moisturiser and I absolutely fell in love with it. It is so thick and creamy that I can actually see and feel a increase in hydration in my skin. This will be perfect for the winter months when my skin is dry and dehydrated.
Overall, this product exceeded my expectations. Based on the perfomance of the product, I would never in a million years have guessed that it was home-made. It is utterly incredible to see how alive my skin looks and feels.

3-in-1 Facial Polish:

About the facial polish: “This triple action cleanser, exfoliator and mask is high in vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidants. It leaves skin looking and feeling clean, smooth and refreshed without stripping it of it’s natural oils. It contains clays, oatmeal, rice, coconut milk powder, herbs and fruit extracts.”


Price: A 70g bottle retails for R215 which a 10g sample bottle retails for R65.

Packaging: This facial polish comes packaged in a gorgeous glass tube that screams sophistication and luxury. 

Usage: To use, mix half a teaspoon of 3-in-1 facial polish with a little water to form paste. Massage onto wet skin to gently cleanse and exfoliate. Alternatively, leave th mixture to dry on the face for 5-10 minutes then exfoliate off.


My thoughts: Initially, I thought this product was a tad bit overpriced since the container didn’t seem to contain much product. However, my opinion quickly changed. Since you only need half a teaspoon per use, the product lasts forever! It has a very sand-like texture which means it’s great for exfoliating dry and dead skin. Even though I don’t see a differn de in my skin, I can feel it. My skin feels softer and moisturised. I especially love it when I apply the cold cream after. 

Overall, I am thrilled with these products, especially the cold cream which surpassed all my expectations. I look forward to trying out out more products from Vintage Beauty and falling in love with them.

Please click the follow button and subscribe to the blog for updates on all things Style Unboxed.

All my love

Raeesa

*These products were sent to me by Vintage Beauty. All opinions expressed above are my own and 100% honest.

Leave a Reply

