Beauty Review: LA Girl Pro HD Foundation | Beauty

LA Girl Cosmetics recently launched an all-new PRO Foundation. Since so many beauty youtubers raved about it, and since I absolutely love the PRO Concealer range, I decided to go ahead and purchase the foundation. So, is it really worth your time and money? Read on to find out!

Claims:
“PRO-coverage, high definition, long wear, illuminating foundation is ideal for a flawless-looking full-coverage finish. Lightweight formular is comfortable for all-day wear. Helps hydrate and improve the skin’s appearance. Now avilablr to extend the colour range even further, an innovative white foundation mixer to adjust and customise colour.

Price and Purchase:
This foundation retails for R175 (10 US$). It can be purchased at Dischem Stores country-wide. I purchased the shade Warm Beige.

Packaging: 
The LA Girl Foundation comes packaged in a sturdy plastic tube. It reminds me a lot of the Makeup Forever Ultra HD foundation- with the long tube and black lid. It comes with a pump which is amazing since it makes for easier and more mess-free use.

Application:
I applied about two-three pumps of product on my face. I then blended in with my damp beauty blender. Since the foundation is so full coverage, you can get away with one-two pumps.

My thoughts:
In terms of the price, I was really impressed. For R175, you get 28ml of product. This compares to R430 for a 30ml tube of a Mac Studio Fix foundation.

The packaging is really gorgeous. It looks high-end and feels expensive. 


There’s a whole range of Shades available which is great for women of all skin tones. There’s also a white shade that can be mixed into the other foundations if you’d like to customise a shade. I would recommend swatching these in store since the colours online can be slightly deceiving (I would never have picked the shade warm beige since it looks darker online).


When I first felt the foundation, it felt thick and creamy and this scared me slightly. I’m not used to full-coverage foundations so I was hoping it wouldn’t be too bad. However, I was thoroughly impressed. Even though the foundation is so full-coverage, it isn’t cakey or heavy feeling at all. In fact, it looks sort-of natural and feels incredibly lightweight.


The product blends out extremely easily. It also has the most amazing finish. It isn’t completely matte, but it isn’t overly dewy either. It has a really soft and beautiful finish.

I wanted to test how the product would wear without a Setting Spray, so I only applied some translucent powder and left home. 14 hours later, my makeup was still intact. Literally. There were barely any creases, it still had that beautiful finish and it had barely washed away. To me, that is incredible.

Overall, this foundation was truly amazing. I love the fact that it provides coverage, while still being lightweight. I love that it is dewy, without being greasy. I love that is longwearing, without being cakey.

I’ve fallen so in love with this foundation that it’s actually become one of my top 3 foundations of all times. I really struggled to find a fault with it. I believe that it’s a foundation everyone should try out.

I really recommend trying out this foundation. I truly believe that you’ll love it just as much as I me and the other one million people who’ve tried it.

All my love, Raeesa

One thought on “Beauty Review: LA Girl Pro HD Foundation | Beauty

Leave a Reply

