Style Unboxed Turns 1: Huge Giveaway | Lifestyle

Wow. As I sit in front of my laptop writing this, I’m at a total loss for words (which, mind you, is totally rare for me).

A year ago, I began Style Unboxed. I can still remember the exact moment I decided I wanted to start a blog. It was probably the most reckless thing I’ve ever done (I know, I’m pretty boring).

Style Unboxed began as a dream, a vision. I had absolutely no idea what to do. I had no followers, no supporters and for the longest time, I sat staring at my Instagram page with its 2 followers.
Today, I couldn’t be prouder. No, I don’t have one million fans. No, I don’t have the biggest following. But to me, those few thousand followers are everything.

Thank you- to every single one of you. Thank you to my readers and supporters. Thank you to the gorgeous ladies who comment on my pictures and like my posts. Thank you for the advice, the criticism, the wise words.

I look forward to growing more, to making more friends and to learning more. May Style Unboxed continue to progress and may I always have followers as great as you!

As a thank you, I hosted a huge giveaway on my Instagram page ;if you follow me, you’ll know all about it). I’ve been planning this giveaway for some time now. Each item has been handpicked and purchased with my own money. You all have supported me so much and it’s time for me to show my gratitude. 

To enter this giveaway, all you had to do was follow my Instagram page as well as the blog! The winner has been chosen and will be announced on my Instagram page soon!

Visit @StyleUnboxed on Instagram for more giveaways coming very soon. 

Here’s a look at the prizes that one lucky winner be getting! Don’t forget to follow the blog and my Instagram page for another giveaway coming very soon. Enjoy!

Copper Metallic Makeup Bag worth R200.
Essence Single Eyeshadow in 16 Triple Choc worth R35.

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Milan worth R120.

H&M Sunlit Soiree Nail Colour Trio worth R360.

H&M Island Hopper Glow Powder worth R280.
Hot Pink Facial Cleansing Pad worth R80.

Rose Gold Eyelash Curler worth R100.


Mystique Beauty 24K Gold Under Eye Mask worth R165

3 Catrice Eye Shadow Singles in 730, 740 and 770 worth R45 each

Typo A5 Notebook worth R50
The Modest Wardrobe Chiffon Scarf worth R110.

L’Oréal Clay Mask worth R150


Essence Matt Matt Matt Lipstick worth R50

Garnier Micellar Water worth R50

Essence Get Big Lashes Mascara worth R50


3x Montagne Face Masks worth R100


Essence Eyebrow Stylist worth R60


Mr Price Jasmine Fragrance Oil worth R30

Silicone Sponge Blender worth R150


Lovisa Earing Set worth R170

I’ve also thrown in a few other surprises for you to enjoy!

Don’t forget to go to my Instagram page @StyleUnboxed and enter this amazing giveaway!

All my love, Raeesa

Leave a Reply

