My nighttime skincare routine | Beauty & Lifestyle 

I know most of you have been loving the skincare posts and I wanted to keep sharing some more. Today, I’ll be sharing with you my evening skincare routine. It’s fairly simple and also really affordable. 

Most evenings, I’m so exhausted that I want to do nothing but jump into bed. I’ve kept my skincare routine really short- mostly because I have somewhat sensitive skin and I don’t like applying too many products. 

1. Makeup Wipes
Makeup wipes are essential to my daily routine. They usually just remove just my top-most layers of makeup so I don’t worry too much about this step. I’m not too picky with the brand I use, but my favourite is the Clicks Facial Cleansing Wipes. They retail for only R25, and so I don’t mind repurchasing some whenever I run out. They work well at removing my makeup, don’t burn or sting my skin and can even be used on eye makeup and waterproof mascara. 


2. Micellar Water

In my opinion, micellar water is one of the best things created since chocolate. It makes removing dirt and impurities so quick and easy. I can do a full deep cleanse without even leaving my bed- that’s a major plus! The Garnier Micellar Water is one of my favourites for multiple reasons. Firstly, it’s insanely affordable- one bottle lasts me months (no exaggeration). Secondly, it removes almost everything from my face. I can see and feel the difference in my skin when I use this. It also removes the need to deep cleanse every day. These can be purchased from Clicks or Dischem. 


3. Avene Water

This has been allllll over my social media lately and I really wanted to try it- so I purchased a bottle. I have yet to do a full review, but for now I’m really enjoying applying this in the morning and night to a clean face. It feels so refreshing and claims to have great benefits. It retails for R140 at Clicks and Dischem.


4. Moisturiser

This is one product I absolutely cannot live without. My skin feels utterly disgusting if I don’t apply a moisturiser to my skin- both in the mornings and at night. I use the Elizabeth Anne’s Baby Cream (have been using this since the day I was born) and it’s never given me a single bad breakout. 

Cleanser and Exfoliator

Once or twice a week I like to deep cleanse my skin with a cleanser and exfoliator. I’ve been loving the Neutrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser and Neutrogena Visibly Clear Daily Scrub. I use them with my facial cleansing pad to really clean out my pores.


There you have it! My evening skincare routine. Like I said, it’s quite simple and affordable but since I have quite sensitive skin, I like it that way.

What are your favourite products?

All my love, Raeesa

Leave a Reply

