Covering Dark Circles 101 | Beauty

My under-eye area is one of the most problematic areas of my face. I suffer from horrendous bags and dark pigmentation under my eyes- mainly due to genetics. Over the years, I’ve come up with some techniques to helps conceal my dark bags! Read on to find out more about my tips and tricks! 

1. Hydrate, Hydrate, Hydrate!

I believe that hydrating my under-eye area helps my makeup apply a lot smoother. I also believe it helps with fine lines and wrinkles. Usually, I apply a small amount of Neutrogena Hydro Boost moisturiser.


2. Correct

If you suffer from darkness under the eye, colour correcting is a vital step. Using a orange-toned corrector will help cancel out any darkness, instantly brightening the under-eye. I’m obsessed with the LA Girl Pro Concealer in the shade orange. It is slightly red, but since my dark circles are quite prominent, I prefer this. NYX also makes an amazing orange corrector. Apply a tiny amount and lightly blend into the skin.


3. Conceal

Concealing is your best friend when it comes to hiding away the dreaded under-eye bags. I love using the LA Girl Pro Concealer in the shade Natural for this. Apply to the under-eye area in a triangle formation (to help brighten the area) and blend out well.


4. Set

The under-eye area usually creases very easily, and setting it is a must. Apply a loose translucent powder or a banana-shade pressed powder into the eye area. This prevents creasing and also helps with brightness.


5. Mask

Applying brightening eye masks to the under-eye area at least once a week is crucial since it helps prevent the darkness from becoming worse. I love the Sorbet and Cettua Masks- both of which can be purchased from Clicks.


That’s it! My guide to concealing and correcting the dreaded under eye bag! Hope you enjoyed this post.

All my love, Raeesa

2 thoughts on “Covering Dark Circles 101 | Beauty

Leave a Reply

