Lipstick Additions- June | Beauty

I’m sure by now most of you know what a lipstick junkie I really am. It’s probably the item of makeup I use most often, and the one product I will not leave home without. I picked up a few new lipsticks this month and I thought I’d share them with you. This post is being done in collaboration with a fellow beauty blogger- Aisha from Stardust and Lipstick. She’ll be sharing her new lipstick additions- and I’ll link her blog down below so be sure to check it out! 

My current favourite lip shade is a nude-brown, and so most of the lipsticks are similar in shade. Oooppps.

Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Ex-Girlfriend: I was really excited to purchase this lipstick because I’ve heard some really amazing things about Urban Decay Vice lipsticks. This pretty nude shade is very sheer and provides almost no colour on my actual lip. It is very moisturizing, and is a really stunning colour- just a bit too sheer for my liking. 



Revlon Colourstay Overtime in Faithful Fawn: I recently seen this in the Revlon section, and the colour immediately caught my eye. This unique lipstick comes with an “undercoat” – to apply the colour, and a “top coat”- a clear gloss to apply overtop. Personally, I’m not a huge fan of glossy lips so I probably won’t use the gloss too often, but I’m still really excited to try out the lipstick itself. 


Yardley Stayfast in Nude: The Yardley Stayfast Lipsticks have, for the longest time, been a formula I love and enjoy. I find the pigmentation amazing, and retailing at R120 a piece, they’re very affordable too! I already have a few shades in the collection, but I picked up the shade Nude- a gorgeous nude brown shade that looks stunning with my complexion. This matte-finish lip is exactly the kind of lip I love to rock- so I’m really happy with this buy. 


LA Girl Matte Lipstick in Snuggle: I’ve heard such great things about the La Girl Matte lipsticks, and since I love so many of their other products, I thought I’d give this one a shot. I picked it up for just R59,99 from Dischem, and from what I’ve tried so far, I’m really liking the lipstick. I find it to be very similar to the NYX Lipstick in the kiss the dust- which just happens to be my favourite- so if this works out, I’ll be ecstatic! 


Rimmel Matte Lipstick in Look Who’s Talking-: I haven’t tried out many lipsticks from Rimmel, but this one was in the “new” section at my local Clicks store. This chocolate-brown shade is beautiful and dark, and the exact shade I reach for in winter. The stunning matte red packaging is also to-die-for!

If you’d like a full review on any of the lipsticks mentioned above, let me know in the comments down below and I’ll be sure to do so! Don’t forget to visit the Stardust and Lipstick blog to see her new lipstick additions.

http://www.stardustandlipstick.wordpress.com

All my love, Raeesa

Leave a Reply

